Theta Phi Alpha Foundation Announces 2017 Scholarship Recipients

Aug 29, 2017 | Categories: News, Announcements, Foundation News

BAY VILLAGE, Ohio – The Theta Phi Alpha Foundation is pleased to announce the 2017 scholarship recipients.

Awardees are selected upon the evaluation of three qualities: academic performance, financial need, and service to Theta Phi Alpha.

The Board of Directors extends its congratulations to the 2017 academic scholarship recipients:

Mariah Adams, Gamma Eta

Tessa Belcher Shull, Beta Chi

Alyi Carrero Pinedo, Alpha Pi

Kimberly Gaiennie, Alpha Beta

Gleymy Garcia, Gamma Pi

Stephanie Gill Fussell, Alpha Tau

Margaret Hake, Alpha Beta

Amanda Lewis Riddle, Alpha Epsilon

Sarah Linn, Beta Delta

Myrissa Nearman, Alpha Pi

Chelsea Ptak, Gamma Alpha

Meghan Schildt, Alpha Pi


The Board of Directors also extends its congratulations to the 2017 Undergraduate Interfraternity Institute (UIFI) Scholarship recipients:

Sami Eron, Delta Delta

Kelly Munyan, Gamma Chi


Theta Phi Alpha Foundation enriches Theta Phi Alpha sisters by providing resources for scholarship, philanthropy, and education through charitable giving.

Founded in 1912, Theta Phi Alpha is a women’s organization to provide close comradeship; to advance educational, social, and philanthropic interests and leadership training; to encourage spiritual development and adherence to the highest moral standards; and to promote lifelong bonds of friendship; a fraternity for college and university women and alumnae. Theta Phi Alpha was founded at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor; today there are 58 active collegiate chapters, 37 alumnae associations and four alumnae clubs in the United States.

Sign up for the National Newsletter

The Theta Phi Alpha National Newsletter is emailed once a month to share with sisters the latest Theta Phi Alpha news headlines, stories, events, and achievements.

Sign up here to subscribe